Foreclosure 2016 Legislation

In 2016, lawmakers in 31 states and Puerto Rico have introduced legislation regarding foreclosures. Ten bills and resolutions have been enacted or adopted thus far. The list below contains legislation regarding regulating foreclosure consultants and distressed property purchasers, amending the foreclosure process to address concerns regarding so-called robo-signing and protecting tenants’ rights who are renting homes facing foreclosure.

Here is the link to the rest of the article which lists each state and the legislation they passed: